Projects // SEDUCED and SEDUCER (2014)


A Myth Trilogy / co-produced by the Duisburger Philharmoniker

Emanuele Soavi’s Myth Project has been developed during the years 2010 to 2013. In Autumn 2014 all three parts – DAEDALUS//DREAMS, PANcomplex and ARIADNEamore – were presented as SEDUCED AND SEDUCER at Theater Duisburg for the very first time during one evening: Featuring 20 artists – dancers, singer, actors, DJ and the musicians of the Duisburger Philharmoniker – commissioned compositions by Han Otten, Wolfgang Voigt and Stefan Bohne and live-music by Bach, Telemann, Debussy, Ravel and Monteverdi.

This multi-disciplinary dance-study on mythological heroes and their relevance for the conscious and unconscious psycho-social systems in modern society leads us on a thin line between success and failure, genius and madness, entertainment and terror, lust and loss, myth and reality directly into the present, in which ancient myths still exist, though guised differently. Today we believe we can do anything, we are geniuses, we want total attention and devotion, and at the same time we are being seduced by numerous promises that are supposed to fulfill our alleged dreams and desires. But are we still able to fly? We are all a bit Daedalus, Pan or Ariadne: Seduced and Seducer.

The Myth Project combines dance and various other artistic disciplines from Drama and Visual Arts to Old and New Music. The music ranges from baroque and impressionistic works to commissioned works by composer Han Otten (who frequently works for choreographer Jiri Kylian) as well as by composer and DJ Wolfgang Voigt who is considered being a pioneer in the field of electronic music in Germany.

In addition to the three main productions DAEDALUS//DREAMS, PANsolo und ARIADNEamore – co-produced by national and international festivals, free performance spaces and metropolitan theaters – Emanuele Soavi also collaborated with schools and museums in Barcelona, Reggio Emilia, Rotterdam and Cologne in order to develop the youth production METAMORPHOSIS!individual.
Furthermore Soavi and his team developed in cooperation with the University of Cologne and the Deutsches Tanzarchiv/Tanzmuseum a two-day symposium featuring international experts: BEING IN BETWEEN.

Until now there have been around 70 performances and previews of all individual Myth Project parts.

Choreography: Emanuele Soavi
Dramaturgy: Stefan Bohne, Amy Gale, Achim Conrad
Composition: Han Otten, Wolfgang Voigt, Stefan Bohne
Lighting design: Cristina Spelti
Stage / Costumes: Gianni Guidi, Pino Cervino, Stephan Schneider, Emanuele Soavi
Assistant: Giovanni Napoli
Management / PR: Alexandra Schmidt
Production Management / PR: Silvia Werner
Technical Management: Michael Götz
Performance: Nagmeh Alaei, Stefan Bohne, Federico Casadei, Lisa Kirsch, Francesca Martignetti, Giovanni Napoli, Francesca Poglie, Emanuele Soavi, Nicola Stasi, Chiara Toniutti Bertini, Nora Vladiguerov
Singer: Alexandra von der Weth
Solo Violin: Tonio Schibel
Chamber ensemble Duisburger Philharmoniker
Photos: Joris-Jan Bos

Production: Emanuele Soavi incompany / Duisburger Philharmoniker

SEDUCED AND SEDUCER was subsidized by the Cultural Office of Cologne and the NRW Ministry for Families, Children, Youth, Culture and Sports.
The single parts of the Trilogy were subsidized by the Cultural Office of Cologne, the NRW Ministry for Families, Children, Youth, Culture and Sports, NRWKultursekretariat Wuppertal, SK Stiftung Kultur, KunststiftungNRW, Fonds Darstellende Künste e.V., Embassy of the Netherlands

Video produced by 2014

Projekte // VERFÜHRTE und VERFÜHRER (2014)

VERFÜHRTE und VERFÜHRER (2014)

Eine Mythentrilogie / In Koproduktion mit den Duisburger Philharmonikern

Emanuele Soavi‘s Mythenprojekt entstand in den Jahren 2010 bis 2013. Im Herbst 2014 wurden im Theater Duisburg erstmals alle drei Hauptproduktionen – DAEDALUS//DREAMS, PANremastered und ARIADNEamore – unter dem Titel VERFÜHRTE UND VERFÜHRER an einem Abend aufgeführt: Mit 20 Künstlern und Künstlerinnen – Tänzer, Schauspieler, Sänger, DJ und die Musiker der Duisburger Philharmoniker – Auftragskompositionen von Han Otten, Wolfgang Voigt und Stefan Bohne sowie Live-Musik von Bach, Telemann, Debussy, Marais und Monteverdi.

Diese multidisziplinäre Tanz-Recherche über mythologische Helden und Heldinnen und deren Relevanz für die bewussten und unbewussten psychosozialen Systeme in der modernen Gesellschaft führt uns auf dem schmalen Grat zwischen Erfolg und Scheitern, Genie und Wahnsinn, Entertainment und Terror, Lust und Verlust, Mythos und Realität direkt in die Gegenwart, in der Mythen immer noch eine zentrale Rolle spielen, auch wenn sie sich auf den ersten Blick weit von ihrer ursprünglichen Bedeutung entfernt haben: Heute glauben wir zu allem fähig zu sein, wir sind Genies, wir fordern absolute Aufmerksamkeit und Zuwendung und gleichzeitig lassen wir uns verführen von den unzähligen Versprechungen, die unsere angeblichen Träume und Sehnsüchte verwirklichen wollen. Aber können wir noch fliegen? Wir alle sind ein bisschen Daedalus, Pan oder Ariadne: Verführte und Verführer.

Das Mythenprojekt verbindet den Tanz mit anderen künstlerischen Disziplinen vom Schauspiel über die visuellen Künste bis zur Alten und Neuen Musik. Diese schlägt den Bogen von Werken der barocken und impressionistischen Musik hin zu Auftragskompositionen des niederländischen Komponisten Han Otten, der regelmäßig auch für den weltberühmten Choreographen Jiri Kylian arbeitet, und des Kölner Komponisten und DJ Wolfgang Voigt, der als einer der Pioniere der elektronischen Musik in Deutschland gilt.

Neben den drei Hauptproduktionen DAEDALUS//DREAMS, PANsolo und ARIADNEamore – koproduziert mit nationalen und internationalen Festivals, Freien Produktionshäusern und Stadttheatern – kreierte Emanuele Soavi in Zusammenarbeit mit Ausbildungsstätten und Museen in Barcelona, Reggio Emilia, Rotterdam und Köln die Jugendproduktion METAMORPHOSIS!individual.

Unter dem Tiltel IN BETWEEN MYTH veranstalteten Soavi und sein Team in Kooperation mit der Universität zu Köln und dem deutschen Tanzarchiv/Tanzmuseum Köln ein zweitägiges begleitendes Symposium mit internationalen Experten.

Insgesamt fanden bisher 70 Vorstellungen und Previews (23 International / 5 national / 15 NRW / 27 Köln) der einzelnen Teile des Mythenprojekts statt.

 

Choreographie: Emanuele Soavi
Dramaturgie: Stefan Bohne, Amy Gale, Achim Conrad
Komposition: Han Otten, Wolfgang Voigt, Stefan Bohne
Lichtdesign: Cristina Spelti
Bühne / Kostüme: Gianni Guidi, Pino Cervino, Stephan Schneider, Emanuele Soavi
Assistenz: Giovanni Napoli
Management / Presse- Öffentlichkeitsarbeit: Alexandra Schmidt
Projektmanagement: Silvia Werner
Projektmanagement Technik: Michael Götz
Performance: Nagmeh Alaei, Stefan Bohne, Federico Casadei, Lisa Kirsch, Francesca Martignetti, Giovanni Napoli,
Francesca Poglie, Emanuele Soavi, Nicola Stasi, Chiara Toniutti Bertini, Nora Vladiguerov
Gesang: Alexandra von der Weth
Solovioline: Tonio Schibel
Kammermusikensemble der Duisburgher Philharmoniker
Produktion: Emanuele Soavi incompany / Duisburger Philharmoniker
Foto: Joris-Jan Bos

Die Gesamtpräsentation wird gefördert von: Kulturamt Köln, Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen
Die einzelnen Teile der Trilogie wurden gefördert von: Kulturamt Köln, NRWKultursekretariat Wuppertal, SK Stiftung Kultur, KunststiftungNRW, Fonds Darstellende Künste e.V., Botschaft Königreich der Niederlande, Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen

Video produced by TANZweb.org 2014