Co-Productions & Commissioned Works // #auferstanden (2018)

#auferstanden (2018)

A choral choreography for singers, dancers and ensemble

#auferstanden is a joint project by soloistic choral ensemble CANTUS CÖLLN and contemporary dance company Emanuele Soavi incompany in co-operation with the Kölner Philharmonie. Five singers and six dancers – together they tell of death and resurrection – the topos connecting all of mankind’s religions – thus creating a choral choreography.

Premiere 1st November 2018 at Kölner Philharmonie
Next performance on 15th April 2020 Kölner Philharmonie

Artistic director Konrad Junghänel, Emanuele Soavi
Musical director Konrad Junghänel
Choreography Emanuele Soavi in collaboration with dancers Emiliana Campo, Federico Casadei, Sooyeon Kim, Lisa Kirsch, Martina Piacentino, Dario Rigaglia / Antonio Tafuni
Costumes Darko Petrovic, Heike Engelbert
Dramaturgy Carsten Hinrichs
Project Management, PR Alexandra Kalka, Alexandra Schmidt
Project Organisation Achim Conrad
Photos Mischa Lorenz

Magdalene Harer (Soprano), Mechthild Bach (Soprano), Elisabeth Popien (Alto), Hans Jörg Mammel (Tenor), Wolf Matthias Friedrich (Bass)
Ulla Bundies (Violin), Elisabeth Bundies (Violin), Friederike Kremers (Viola), Volker Hagedorn (Viola), Matthias Müller (Violone), Carsten Lohff (Organ)

A co-production of Cantus Cölln and Emanuele Soavi incompany in collaboration with Kölner Philharmonie
Supported by the Ministry for Culture and Science NRW and the cultural office of the City of Cologne